XXX – Ginkgo 2 (unfinished, but moving on)

by Mei-ling

IMG_1902I think it’s quite beautiful, and am quite proud of it!

I finished what I was working on last night while watching Firefly (love that show). I absolutely love working in front of a TV series, but only ones I’ve seen already. My eyesight is pretty poor, and because I’m shortsighted the best way for me to work is without any correction at all. Not only is it just more comfortable, it also puts less strain on your eyes because close work is kind of the ‘natural focus’ area. It would be a very different story if I were longsighted, though according to my Auntie it’s only a matter of time before I’ll need bifocals or a lens replacement or some other terrifying thing. But anyway, putting on something I’ve already seen before means I can go through it again, but not worry about having to look up from my work to see something (because I can’t, because I’m blind).

Today I’ll probably start working on designing a counted-stitch version. I have some nice light-lime-green linen that I got in Malaysia a couple years ago that I’ll use as my base fabric. Updates shortly!

 

